Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

David Royko Psy.D


Book Reviews


by David Royko


Royko and (Randy) Newman (National Book Review; Huffington, 2016/2017)


Immersed: Our Experience with Autism (Visual Summit), Bruce and Valerie Hal, Huffington Post, December 10, 2016


Suskind's account of his son's triumphs with autism inspires, but it's not universal: Life, Animated (Kingswell), Ron Suskind. Chicago Tribune Printers Row Journal, April 18, 2014


Winslet slings star power against autism: The Golden Hat (Simon & Schuster), Kate Winslet et al. Chicago Tribune Printers Row Journal, April 1, 2012


Memoir drags autism's hidden pains into view: Boy Alone: A Brother's Memoir (Harper). Karl Taro Greenfeld. Chicago Tribune, September 12, 2009


A World Apart - Autism and success are not mutually exclusive: Look Me in the Eye - My Life With Asperger's (Crown). John Elder Robison. Chicago Tribune, October 13, 2007


Clara Park continues the story of her daughter's efforts to break through the wall of autism: Exiting Nirvana - A Daughter's Life With Autism (Little, Brown). Clara Park. Chicago Tribune, March 18, 2001


I Feel So Good: The Life and Times of Big Bill Broonzy, (University of Chicago Press), Bob Riesman - a (very) brief book review. May 23, 2013


Bluegrass Portrait - An entertaining, forthright biography of the father of bluegrass music, Bill Monroe: Can't You Hear Me Callin' - The Life of Bill Monroe, Father of Bluegrass (Little, Brown). Richard D. Smith. Chicago Tribune, August 27, 2000


Informal guide is invaluable to bluegrass listeners: Bluegrass: An Informal Guide (a cappella). Richard D. Smith. Chicago Tribune, October 19, 1995


John Wright pays tribute to Ralph Stanley: Traveling the High Way Home: Ralph Stanley and the World of Traditional Bluegrass Music (University of Illinois Press). John Wright. Feature on the book. Chicago Tribune, April 19, 1994


Jazz Biography: Ascension - John Coltrane and his Quest (St. Martins). Eric Nisenson. New York Times, January 9, 1994


Everything you want to know about jazz recordings: The Penguin Guide to Jazz on CD, LP & Cassette (Penguin). Richard Cook and Brian Morton. Chicago Tribune, August 23, 1993

0